Skip to main content

Image / Pine Cone Restaurant at 162 North Main Street, about 1950s

Have a question about this item?

Item Information. View source record on contributor's website.

Title
Pine Cone Restaurant at 162 North Main Street, about 1950s
Date Created and/or Issued
1950
Contributing Institution
Sonoma County Library
Collection
Western Sonoma County Historical Society Collection
Rights Information
Neither the Western Sonoma County Historical Society nor the Sonoma County Library make any assertions as to ownership of any original copyrights to digitized images and can claim only physical ownership of the image(s) described in this records. However, these images are intended for Personal or Research use only. Any other kind of use, including, but not limited to commercial or scholarly publication in any medium or format, public exhibition, or use online or in a web site, may be subject to additional restrictions including but not limited to the copyrights held by parties other than the Library. USERS ARE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE for determining the existence of such rights and for obtaining any permissions and/or paying associated fees necessary for the proposed use. Preferred credit line is: Courtesy, the Western Sonoma County Historical Society. Please contact the Society regarding additional reproduction and reuse information at: https://wschs.org/contact-us
Description
Photo--black and white: The Pine Cone Restaurant at 162 North Main Street circa 1950s. The location was originally Sylvia's Restaurant in the mid 1940s. Mr. C. G. Gulturis purchased the restaurant in 1949 and changed the name to the Pine Cone. In 1952 Ernie Julius was owner of the Pine Cone.
Type
Image
Format
Still image
Identifier
74f1d362-eead-41ce-96c2-4bafdbb97ef7
https://digital.sonomalibrary.org/documents/detail/51505
https://images.quartexcollections.com/sonomalibrary/thumbnails/preview/74f1d362-eead-41ce-96c2-4bafdbb97ef7
cdm/ref/collection/p15763coll11/id/4252

Explore related content on Calisphere: