Banning Library District > Banning Library District Local History Collection > The Dr. Welwood Murray house which later became the Priest's House at the St. Boniface Indian/Industrial School in Banning, California

Image / The Dr. Welwood Murray house which later became the Priest's House at ...

Have a question about this item? Contact Owner

Item Information. View source record on the Online Archive of California.

Title
The Dr. Welwood Murray house which later became the Priest's House at the St. Boniface Indian/Industrial School in Banning, California
Creator
Yost, Bert
Contributor
Yost, Bert
Date Created and/or Issued
1966
Publication Information
Banning Library District
Contributing Institution
Banning Library District
Collection
Banning Library District Local History Collection
Rights Information
Copyright status unknown
Copyright status unknown. Some materials in these collections may be protected by the U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17, U.S.C.). In addition, the reproduction of some materials may be restricted by terms of gift or purchase agreements, donor restrictions, privacy and publicity rights, licensing and trademarks. Transmission or reproduction of materials protected by copyright beyond that allowed by fair use requires the written permission of the copyright owners. Works not in the public domain cannot be commercially exploited without permission of the copyright owner. Responsibility for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Description
Exterior photograph of the Dr. Welwood Murray house, built in 1876. In 1889 the house became the Priest's House of the St. Boniface Indian/Industrial School.The house is no longer extant.
Type
image
Format
1 color photograph; 10.6 x 12.70 cm.
Identifier
http://ark.cdlib.org/ark:/13030/c8gx48km
CBAN_155
86-01-134
Language
English
Subject
Dr. Welwood Murray House
St. Boniface Indian/Industrial School-California-Banning
Schools-California-Banning
Biographies-California-Banning-Murray, Dr. Welwood
Place
Banning (Calif.)

Explore related content on Calisphere: