Skip to main content

Image / St. Francis Dam Ruins

Have a question about this item?

Item Information.

Title
St. Francis Dam Ruins
Creator
Lee, Charles H. (Charles Hamilton), 1883-1967
Contributing Institution
UC Riverside, Library, Water Resources Collections and Archives
Collection
Charles H. Lee papers
Rights Information
Copyrighted
Transmission or reproduction of materials protected by copyright beyond that allowed by fair use requires the written permission of the copyright owners. Works not in the public domain cannot be commercially exploited without permission of the copyright owner. Responsibility for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Rights Holder and Contact
University of California Regents
Water Resources Center Archives, Orbach Science Library, Room 118,PO Box 5900,University of California,Riverside, CA 92517-5900
Description
Technique: Scanned using a Sinar x view camera with Schneider APO-Componon 150mm lens and Better Light Super 8K-2 digital scanning camera insert, 8-bit RGB at 800 ppi.
Scope/Content: The base of the center section of the St. Francis Dam--nicknamed "The Tombstone"--that remained standing after the dam's collapse.
Type
image
Identifier
ark:/28722/bk000470v1b
MS 76/1 98L14b #22
Language
English
eng
Subject
Dam failures--California--Los Angeles County--Photographs
Dam failures--Investigation--California
Flood damage--California--Santa Clara River--Photographs.
Place
Saint Francis Dam (Calif.)
Santa Clarita Valley (Calif.)
Relation
wwdl

Explore related content on Calisphere: