Los Angeles Public Library > Los Angeles Public Library Photo Collection > 11 new municipal judges sworn in

Image / 11 new municipal judges sworn in

Have a question about this item?

Item Information. View source record on contributor's website.

11 new municipal judges sworn in
Alternative Title
Los Angeles Herald Examiner Photo Collection
Date Created and/or Issued
Contributing Institution
Los Angeles Public Library
Los Angeles Public Library Photo Collection
Rights Information
Images available for reproduction and use. Please see the Ordering & Use page at http://tessa.lapl.org/OrderingUse.html for additional information.
Photograph article dated October 10, 1947 reads, "Eleven new Municipal Court judges are shown when they were sworn in yesterday in a ceremony in the State Building. Left to right, front, Chief Justice Phil S. Gibson of the State Supreme Court, who presided at the ceremony; new Judges Lewis J. Drucker, Jesse J. Frampton, Vernon W. Hunt, Philbrick McCoy, J. F. Moroney. Back row, Walter H. Odemar, Roger A. Pfaff, Joseph Raycraft, Harold Schweitzer and Clark E. Stephens. New judge, David E. Coleman, is not in the picture."
1 photographic print :b&w ;21 x 26 cm.
Photographic prints
Herald Examiner Collection
HE box 60
Municipal officials and employees--California--Los Angeles
Civil service--California--Los Angeles
Judges--California--Los Angeles
Public officers
Los Angeles Evening Herald and Express photographs
Herald-Examiner Collection photographs

Explore related content on Calisphere: