Center for Sacramento History > Center for Sacramento History Photo Collection > Downtown Fair Oaks

Image / Downtown Fair Oaks

Have a question about this item?

Item Information. View source record on contributor's website.

Title
Downtown Fair Oaks
Date Created and/or Issued
ca. 1950
Contributing Institution
Center for Sacramento History
Collection
Center for Sacramento History Photo Collection
Rights Information
Please contact the contributing institution for more information regarding the copyright status of this object.
Description
"The Murphy Building, known today as the Murphy-Scott Building, now with a stucco facade, has served as a focal point of business throughout Fair Oaks' remarkable history. Other businesses such as the Hinsey Store and Eddie's and Ann's Fair Oaks Cafe (modern site of Stockman Club) opened for business nearby."
Type
Image
Identifier
0D7C95A5-290E-40E3-9903-411899608859
2006/030/508
Subject
Fair Oaks
Murphy Building

Explore related content on Calisphere: